AED (UAE Dirham) | Cryptex Currency Converter


UAE Dirham
AED - UAE Dirham
Select currency

The United Arab Emirates dirham, AED, is the United Arab Emirates official domestic currency, a federal state located in southwest Asia. The dirham was introduced into circulation in 1973, replacing the Qatar and Dubai riyal in a 1:1 exchange equivalent.

Where can I pay in AED?

The dirham is used in 7 emirates which include Dubai, Sharjah , Abu Dhabi, Fujairah , Ajman , Umm el Qaiwain and Ras al Khaimah .

How is AED exchanged?

Each coin for has a division into 100 change coins, the so-called fils. In circulation are coins of 25, 50 fils, as well as banknotes in denominations from 5 to 1000 dirhams.

AED currency pairs

Below are all the currency pairs available for conversion with the main currency of your choice. In the “Exchange rate” column, you can compare its value when exchanging in different currency pairs. To convert, select your option and follow the link in the “Conversion” column.

FAQ about Cryptex

FAQ о converter

OlarkChat with us